Top Developer Certifications to Get in 2023 – 2024: Enhance Your Skills and Confidence

Posted by:


Post Date:

An IT certification is an excellent way for IT professionals to enhance their career prospects and showcase their commitment to their IT careers. Professionals are eager to obtain IT certifications to validate their skills and expertise. Currently, there are numerous popular IT certifications available, such as Cloud certifications, AI/ML certifications, Cybersecurity certifications, and DevOps certifications.

Among these popular IT certifications, Developer certifications hold significant importance in the IT industry. Developer and programming skills are highly in demand and this demand is expected to persist. Acquiring a web developer certification, software developer certification, or programming certification can give you a competitive advantage in the job market, setting you apart from your peers.

Top Developer Certifications to Get: Enhance Your Skills and Confidence

Earning the Developer certifications can enhance your skills and build your confidence to achieve success. In this article, we will introduce the top Developer certifications of following:

  1. Google Professional Cloud Developer
  2. Microsoft Certified: Azure Developer Associate
  3. AWS Certified Developer – Associate
  4. (ISC)2 Certified Secure Software Lifecycle Professional
  5. Certified Scrum Developer
  6. CIW Web Development Professional

Google Professional Cloud Developer

A Professional Cloud Developer specializes in building scalable and highly available applications using tools and practices recommended by Google. They possess expertise in cloud-native applications, developer tools, managed services, and next-generation databases. Additionally, they are proficient in at least one general-purpose programming language and utilize code instrumentation to generate metrics, logs, and traces.

About the Google Professional Cloud Developer Certification:

  • Exam Code: Professional Cloud Developer
  • Exam Name: Google Professional Cloud Developer
  • Exam Duration: 2 Hours
  • Exam Languages: English & Japanese
  • Exam Format: Consists of 50-60 multiple-choice and multiple-select questions

Microsoft Certified: Azure Developer Associate

As a candidate who successfully achieves the Microsoft Certified: Azure Developer Associate certification, your role involves participating in all stages of development, which include gathering requirements, designing, developing, deploying, ensuring security, maintaining, optimizing performance, and monitoring. To obtain this certification, you must pass the AZ-204 Developing Solutions for Microsoft Azure exam successfully.

To pass the AZ-204 exam and earn the Microsoft Certified: Azure Developer Associate certification, you are required to:

  • Have a minimum of two years of professional development experience, including experience with Azure.
  • Possess the ability to program in a language supported by Azure.
  • Demonstrate proficiency in using Azure CLI, Azure PowerShell, and other related tools.

AWS Certified Developer – Associate

The AWS Certified Developer - Associate certification demonstrates knowledge and comprehension of fundamental AWS services, applications, and essential AWS architectural best practices. It also showcases proficiency in developing, deploying, and troubleshooting cloud-based applications using AWS. Attaining this certification boosts the confidence and credibility of certified individuals, providing organizations with the assurance of having skilled professionals who can give them a competitive edge and ensure the satisfaction of stakeholders and customers.

To obtain the AWS Certified Developer - Associate certification, passing the DVA-C02 exam is mandatory. This exam validates your ability to showcase expertise in developing, testing, deploying, and troubleshooting AWS Cloud-based applications.

Related Reading: Which Amazon Web Services (AWS) Certification is Right for Me? - QuestionsTube

(ISC)2 Certified Secure Software Lifecycle Professional (CSSLP)

The CSSLP certification is an internationally recognized certification for secure software development. It offers a reliable method to advance your career and integrate security practices into every stage of the software development lifecycle (SDLC). The CSSLP certification acknowledges expertise in application security and demonstrates to employers and colleagues your advanced technical skills and knowledge required for authentication, authorization, and auditing throughout the SDLC using established best practices, policies, and procedures by cybersecurity experts at (ISC)2.

Certified Scrum Developer (CSD)

The Certified Scrum Developer (CSD) certification is created by the ScrumAlliance. It is specifically designed for product developers who work in a Scrum environment. The objective is to expose students to the essential tools and techniques required to develop high-quality products using the iterative and incremental approach of Scrum. These concepts are fundamental to the entire field of agile product development.

Related Reading: Certified ScrumMaster (CSM) and Professional Scrum Master (PSM): Main Differences Between Them - QuestionsTube

What are the advantages of obtaining a Certified Scrum Developer certification?

In today's competitive job market, having a Certified Scrum Developer (CSD) certification can make you stand out from the crowd. A successful Certified Scrum Developer is dedicated to continuous improvement. The coursework and commitment required to earn the CSD certification enhance your skills and make you a better practitioner of Scrum and agile development. By achieving the Certified Scrum Developer certification, you:

  • Gain a solid understanding of the principles of Scrum and the responsibilities of a Certified Scrum Developer, learning from industry-leading experts in agile development
  • Demonstrate your comprehension of the core knowledge of Scrum to employers and peers
  • Expand your career opportunities by remaining relevant and marketable in all industry sectors that adopt agile practices
  • Connect with a community of renowned Scrum experts who are committed to continual growth and improvement

CIW Web Development Professional

The CIW Web Development Professional certification program offers a challenging path for individuals aspiring to excel in the field of Web and IT technologies. A Web Development Professional possesses a crucial combination of HTML5, a front-end scripting language, a back-end programming language, and the ability to integrate them with a database. This diverse skill set makes them a valuable asset to any corporate IT team.

To obtain the CIW Web Development Professional certification, candidates must successfully complete and pass a minimum of three certification exams:

  • 1D0-735 CIW JavaScript Specialist
  • 1D0-541 CIW Database Design Specialist
  • 1D0-720 CIW Advanced HTML5 & CSS3 Specialist

If you are interested in these certifications, we will provide you with valid study materials to help you prepare for these exams.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *