What Will Change with Fortinet’s Certification Structure?

Posted by:


Post Date:

Fortinet is a global leader in cybersecurity solutions, offering a wide range of products and services to help organizations protect their networks, data, and systems. Its comprehensive security platform includes solutions for network security, endpoint security, cloud security, and more. All the Fortinet’s products are designed to address the evolving threats faced by organizations, providing advanced threat intelligence, real-time analytics, and automation to enhance security and streamline operations.

Fortinet Certification Programs: Your Path to Cybersecurity Career Growth

As cyber threats continue to evolve, cybersecurity professionals are always in high demand. To keep up with the trends and advancements in the field, you need to continuously update your skills and knowledge. One way to do that is by getting certified, and one of the best certification programs to consider is the Fortinet Certification Program.

Fortinet offers a certification program that enables IT professionals to validate their knowledge and skills in deploying, managing, and troubleshooting Fortinet’s security solutions. These certifications are highly regarded in the industry and can enhance career prospects for individuals working in network security and cybersecurity roles.

All Fortinet Certification Levels and Exams

Fortinet's certification program is divided into eight levels, starting with the entry-level NSE 1 certification and culminating with the expert-level NSE 8 certification. The levels are designed to help cybersecurity professionals build their knowledge and skills progressively. Each level has its own set of requirements and exams that must be completed before moving on to the next level.

To earn a Fortinet certification, you must pass a corresponding exam for each level. The exams are designed to test your knowledge and skills in a variety of areas, including network security, cloud security, and endpoint protection.

If you're looking to enhance your cybersecurity skills and advance your career, the Fortinet Certification Program is an excellent place to start. With its comprehensive curriculum and clear progression path, the program offers a structured approach to learning about Fortinet's products and services. However, if you are deciding to take the Fortinet certification exams, you must know that Fortinet announced the upcoming updates to its flagship Network Security Expert (NSE) Certification program to further help advance cybersecurity skill sets and address the talent shortage.

What Will Change with Fortinet’s Certification Structure?

Fortinet will maintain the issuance of existing NSE certifications up until October 1, 2023. All NSE certifications granted within this timeframe will remain valid and recognized by Fortinet until their respective expiration dates. Subsequent to October 1, 2023, Fortinet will initiate the issuance of the new certifications to individuals who satisfy the stipulated prerequisites.

Commencing from October 1, 2023, significant enhancements will be implemented within the Fortinet NSE Certification program, encompassing four principal modifications:

  1. The program will undergo a comprehensive restructuring, leading to the establishment of five distinct proficiency tiers. This framework will encompass a collective of 11 distinct certifications.
  2. Each proficiency level will encompass a curated selection of one or more certifications that seamlessly correspond to diverse professional pathways within the cybersecurity realm.
  3. Acquiring a certification will necessitate cybersecurity professionals to successfully complete a stipulated minimum count of examinations or courses, reflective of the program's evolving standards.
  4. An innovative facet will be introduced in the form of exam badges, attributed to both core and elective exams. These badges will serve as visual representations of an individual's attainment within the certification framework.

You must schedule your Fortinet exam and select the correct exam. Good luck.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *